Package Summary

The ARNI host manager, which collects host/node statistics and enables the ARNI countermeasure node to run remote commands.

  • Maintainer status: maintained
  • Maintainer: Matthias Hadlich <matthiashadlich AT yahoo DOT de>, Andreas Bihlmaier <andreas.bihlmaier AT gmx DOT de>
  • Author: Micha Wetzel <micha.wetzel AT student.kit DOT edu>, Alex Weber <alex.weber3 AT gmx DOT net>, Matthias Klatte <matthias.klatte AT go4more DOT de>, Sebastian Kneipp <sebastian.kneipp AT gmx DOT net>, Matthias Hadlich <matthiashadlich AT yahoo DOT de>
  • License: BSD

This Documentation is under Construction

It is currently in alpha state and will be completed when it's done.

Overview

The arni_nodeinterface package provides functionality to measure resource usage data of the hosts and the nodes running on the host. arni_processing can use the collected data to determine which host or node is not behaving as it should.

This package provides a Service to shut down or restart misbehaving nodes.

Documentation

Parameter

parameter

description

window_max_elements

The maximum number of data for one time window

publish_intervall

The intervall in which statistics about the collected stats will be published

/arni/check_enabled_interval

Periodically checks if enable_statistics is true, no data will be collected

search_nodes

Sets the interval in which host will look for new or dead nodes

Service

arni_nodeinterface provides an interface to shut down, restart nodes or execute some other command. The service-type has these fields:

field

description

node

Name of the node, the action should be executed on

action

Type of action to execute, valid values:stop,restart,command

command

If action was 'command' this gives the command to be executed

returnmessage

Return value, message about success of action

Third Party Packages

psutil

Psutil is used to collect usage stats. Version musst be at least 2.1.1 psutil can be found here.

PySensors

PySensors is used to gather the current temperature of the host, maybe. It can be found here.

Wiki: arni_nodeinterface (last edited 2014-09-09 00:41:08 by cinexw)